Login     Register    
Terra Eternus
For Earth Eternal, and beyond.

It is currently Sat Sep 22, 2018 5:38 am
FAQ    Chat      Search     

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]





Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 146 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 11, 12, 13, 14, 15
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Ikimonogatari Open Beta discussion thread
PostPosted: Fri Jul 01, 2011 9:53 pm 
Offline
Rescue Shipmate
User avatar

Mood: Bored
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:30 am
Posts: 597
Karma: 24

Gender: Female
Blog: View Blog (0)
Main: Octavian Grendal
Why is that? Is it just not set up of IE yet?

_________________
For the love of animals


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 
google adsense
Post details
 Post subject: Re: Ikimonogatari Open Beta discussion thread
PostPosted: Fri Jul 01, 2011 10:24 pm 
Offline
Survivor
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 11:02 am
Posts: 27
Karma: 1

Gender: None specified
Blog: View Blog (0)
Main: Ibayn Stag
not sure why....just doesnt work on IE


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Ikimonogatari Open Beta discussion thread
PostPosted: Fri Jul 01, 2011 11:06 pm 
Offline
Lifeboat Captain
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2011 8:19 am
Posts: 308
Karma: 2

Location: O-H-I-O
Gender: Male
Blog: View Blog (0)
Main: Hippy Treehugger
Alt: Hispanic Metalhead
Alt: Damion Black
Alt: Insanity Forsaken
wow

_________________
we all know, even when i'm playing. i'm still afk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Ikimonogatari Open Beta discussion thread
PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 5:55 am 
Offline
Survivor
User avatar

Mood: Amused
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 10:20 pm
Posts: 60
Karma: 5

Gender: Male
Blog: View Blog (0)
Main: Kriss Spire
Alt: Marlfox Scorch
Even when using the IkiLauncher.exe on my desktop it shows the game load, then EarthEternal.car loading bar shows for a split second, gray screen, locked.

I've tried moving the EarthEternal folder over from my laptop to my desktop and still the same results.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Ikimonogatari Open Beta discussion thread
PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 6:16 am 
Offline
Survivor
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2010 9:10 am
Posts: 9
Karma: 1

Gender: None specified
Blog: View Blog (0)
Main: Atero Dominatus
I get a screen that says Under Maintenance....



What is this sorcery?

_________________
DENIQUE INTERIMO


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Ikimonogatari Open Beta discussion thread
PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 11:45 am 
Offline
Lifeboat Rower
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 6:26 pm
Posts: 156
Karma: 148

Gender: Male
Blog: View Blog (0)
Main: Eld Khran
Windows 7 IE8 works properly for me, but only the 32-bit version. 64-bit IE8 doesn't recognize that EE is already installed, and redownloading the installer at the prompt doesn't work. Navigating the website was a bit buggy since it kept redirecting to the entrance screen with the big Flash intro, but you can go directly to http://ikimonogatari.net/login/ and try logging in there.

Kriss Spire wrote:
Even when using the IkiLauncher.exe on my desktop it shows the game load, then EarthEternal.car loading bar shows for a split second, gray screen, locked.

I've tried moving the EarthEternal folder over from my laptop to my desktop and still the same results.


If the client is crashing, it can cause a gray screen. The client crashes in two ways, if it's a software crash then windows will popup an error of some kind, saying illegal instruction or the application has stopped working. If it's an internal game crash then the asset files might be corrupted somehow.

When you moved the files from your laptop, did you move the \cache\ folder with it? If not you can try deleting the cache folder, as the client will redownload the assets automatically when you launch again. If that doesn't work, run Update.exe from within the game folder to make sure the core files are up to date.

If that still doesn't work, and your laptop and desktop have different operating systems, the last option would be to completely delete all game files and reinstall.

Attero_Dominatus wrote:
I get a screen that says Under Maintenance....



What is this sorcery?

The server could be momentarily down, or the login might be glitched. Try logging into the game again, or log out of the website and back in, or wait and try later.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 146 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 11, 12, 13, 14, 15

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Karma functions powered by Karma MOD © 2007, 2009 m157y